Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

give me some sugar…

Here we have the Sugar Mill ruins at Annaberg Plantation on St. John, USVI!  The entire plantation was beautiful (more photos to come), but you simply cannot beat the view serving as a backdrop for these plantation ruins.  The plantation overlooks Leinster Bay (photo to come!).  The sun can be quite sweltering up at the plantation, but there are several shady trees to catch a reprieve under, or you could use my tactic and rush by Jeep to one of the nearby beaches and plunge into the crystal waters to cool off!

Taken with the Canon Powershot G12!

Stay tuned for more views of the gorgeous St. John, USVI.

4 responses

  1. Hello there, I absolutely adore your photos! I’m a new young photographer and would be so thankful if you had the time to like/share my page as well! Thank you for your time!

    http://erinboylephotography.wordpress.com

    November 14, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    • Hi! I’m so glad you enjoy my photos! I took a peek at your blog…excellent work!!

      November 14, 2013 at 8:37 pm

  2. Jay

    I’m so glad I got to share that awesome view with you, my lovely girl! You are an amazing photographer! It’s a very detailed look into the past with that shot there!

    November 15, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    • Thanks, my love! :-) It was our best trip yet…so many memories!

      November 16, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 369 other followers