Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

Tulum, Mexico

Tulum Cliff and Seascape

This image was taken while “misbehaving” in Tulum, Mexico. There is a rope near the edge of the cliff so that happy-go-lucky tourists don’t accidentally walk off the edge, because dead tourists don’t bring in much revenue. Crawling under the rope and dangling a leg over the edge of the cliff so as to support myself (think tripod) on a rock below, I took this shot with a plain ol’ 35mm camera and 400ISO film. The negative was then digitally scanned and the colors balanced using Adobe Photoshop.

*Photographer’s note: Tulum is an absolutely amazingly beautiful place! I highly recommend that anyone visiting Mexico venture out to the site to view the ruins and breathtaking vistas.

3 responses

  1. Charyl Allred

    Do you sell your prints? I love this photograph and it is perfect for what I am looking for.

    November 16, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  2. Charyl Allred

    I got your photograph hung on my wall today!!! It looks A-MA-ZING!!! Here’s the downside! I broke my camera last week!!! Eeeek! So as soon as I have an opportunity to take a picture and send it to you, I will. You are so very talented! Thank you for sharing your talent with me and adding beauty to my home.

    June 18, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    • I’m so glad you like it!! You are very welcome…and I can’t thank you enough for purchasing my photo!! I can’t wait to see the picture!

      June 22, 2009 at 7:16 pm

Leave a Reply

