Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

Crystal that just won’t hold any bubbly…

PBS Crystal

So, 2009 has arrived…and so have I!  Its been months (literally) since I’ve posted to my photoblog.  But, this is not for lack of good reasons:  I had the opportunity  to visit Mexico once more (stay tuned for photos) and I’ve started medical school (which, not surprisingly keeps me ridiculously busy…ALL THE TIME).  But, I’m back now, and it is my New Year’s resolution to keep up with the blog a bit more faithfully!

So, with that said, on to today’s New Year’s image.  Inspired by the champagne that flowed into crystal fluted glasses at midnight, I’ve decided to post a picture of…CRYSTAL!  This is a 10x microscopic image taken with an Olympus BX51 light microscope at the Center for Biologic Imaging, with a blue filter applied.  The subject matter is crystallized PBS (phosphate buffered saline, a buffer used in the laboratory to, for lack of a better term, keep cells happy).  Enjoy, and let’s make 2009  the best yet!

2 responses

  1. After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Is there a means you can remove me from that service? Thank you!

    July 18, 2012 at 9:40 am

    • Very sorry, but I can’t seem to find a way to disable that either!

      August 31, 2012 at 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

