Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

just add flower and water…

Flower and Water

So I went out to my car this morning to start the daily commute to good ol’ med school and it just so happened to be pretty much the one day that I had my camera with me, as I wanted to take some pics of our acapella group (shout out to the Transplantations!!).  And, as luck would have it, my windshield presented me with the perfect subject to shoot in the morning light!  So, I quickly chose to get on the road a bit late in favor of a bit o’ photography.  Thus came this shot.  The flower is actually the underside of some flower that had fallen off of a tree and drifted onto my car.  The water was courtesy of the veritable 10 minute monsoon that we had the night before.  So, here’s the recipe for a photograph:

Add flower to water.  Marinate overnight.  Capture in the morning light.

10 responses

  1. You have a fine eye. This is beautiful.

    April 23, 2009 at 8:08 am

    • bellaitaliana

      Thank you so much!!!

      April 23, 2009 at 12:37 pm

  2. nice info!

    April 24, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    • bellaitaliana

      Hehe…thanks!

      May 3, 2009 at 1:55 am

  3. Gorgeous photograph … but without someone who sees the beauty it would stay unnoticed…

    May 3, 2009 at 1:40 am

    • bellaitaliana

      Thanks! I like to try to find hidden beauty in some of the most commonplace things! Its like a fun and constant scavenger hunt.

      May 3, 2009 at 1:42 am

  4. This is realy beautiful!

    May 7, 2009 at 7:19 am

  5. Becca

    Absolutely stunning photo! I love that you gave us a recipe, too!! I came across your work quite by chance and I’ve really enjoyed it; thanks for sharing!

    October 22, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    • Thank you so much! Enjoy the recipe 😉

      October 23, 2009 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

