Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

have i told you lately that…

I LOVE U

This one goes out to the one I love (sorry for the REM quote).  Some say a picture is worth a thousand words, but I think this one says precisely three.  THE three little words.  My wonderful boyfriend (of over 3 years!) and I embarked on an adventure out to the Jersey Shore on Friday.  I love the beach.  I love my boyfriend.  I was ridiculously happy.  🙂  Anyhoo, the water was wonderful, particularly for body surfing, and lounging in the sunshine was simply delightful.  He fried to a wonderful lobster-red shade, I turned a lovely golden brown.  Ah, the wonders of sunblock.  Towards the end of the day, I noticed that the clouds were simply beautiful overhead and I got an idea.  I had seen silhouette “writing” somewhere and I thought it would be a cute surprise for the aforementioned man in my life (who will willingly watch the Bachelorette with me while enjoying Chinese take-out and ice cream)  if I did a little sky writing myself.  The people behind me on the beach obviously thought I was nuts as I kept making contorted hand shapes in the air and then snapping pictures of them, but oh, what one will do for love.

So, now for the specs:  Six pictures taken against a beachy sky with the Canon Powershot G7.  Compiled and contrast-enhanced in Photoshop to really make my hand-letters pop.  Size of final image reduced in Photoshop because the original compilation was over 3oo inches long and my computer was visibly having trouble handling and touching up such a massive photo.  Enjoy.

9 responses

  1. noelle123

    Thanks for sharing about your relationship! It’s inspiring to see couples that are still happy when all the news in the world is about divorce and unhappiness. You know I read a great book that helped me evaluate my relationship with my man and rediscover the prince that I married. There’s even a cool, easy contest that goes with it, you should check it out so you can win a vacation with your man! http://www.toadtoprince.com.

    June 30, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    • Thanks for visiting my photoblog and thanks for the contest link! Keep checking back for new posts!!

      June 30, 2009 at 8:13 pm

  2. He is a lucky guy and an excellent set of photos by you.
    My marriage is 25 years old. Sometimes its tough but most of the time its like the center of a Godiva chocolate.

    July 24, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    • Hehe…I like to think he sure is lucky. I also know that I’m incredibly lucky to have him (especially as support during med school)!!

      And thanks for the compliment on the photos! I think they’re my favorites of any I’ve ever taken.

      Also, congratulations to you on 25 years of wedded ((mostly)) bliss!

      July 25, 2009 at 12:50 am

  3. Wow 🙂 that was cool, and brilliant work

    August 10, 2009 at 9:49 am

  4. What a creative idea, realy nice!

    September 9, 2009 at 7:26 am

  5. Pingback: surf’s up… « Bellaitaliana's Photography

Leave a Reply

