Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

busy as a bee…

Bumblebee

I’ve been as busy as this little bee lately…hence the severe lack of new posts in the past couple of weeks!!  I’m in between my first and second years of medical school (read:  last summer EVER) and I have the most amazing job honing my clinical skills in the Temple ER!  That said, I’m pulling insane hours at the hospital/preparing my body for the sleep-deprived years to come and simply haven’t had the time to really sit down with my photos and put together a decent post.  So, for all of you anxiously awaiting a post, I apologize for the delay and present you with…A BEE!

I snapped this little bugger on my brother’s porch over the Memorial Day weekend.  A wee bit of cropping was done, as it is pretty darn hard to properly compose a shot when your subject is a centimeter long and constantly moving.  A little bit of contrast fixing was also done, as yellow flowers + yellow bee stripes + super sunny day = totally washed out color/contrast levels.

Oh, yeah, I almost forgot…this was taken with the fabulous Canon G7!!

2 responses

  1. paramountplaces

    nice post , i like it , best of luck .

    July 24, 2009 at 4:58 am

Leave a Reply

