Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

New York City: Part 1

Brooklyn Bridge

I finally made it to the Big Apple!  About time, considering I’ve been living a mere 2 hours away from it for an entire year now!  The wonderful future Dr. Heather served as one of our guides…and certainly showed us some impressive sights.  My next few posts will be shots that I took in NYC.

This photo was taken from on the Brooklyn Bridge, back to Brooklyn, facing Manhattan.  A much longer bridge than I thought…nearly 1.2 miles.  Guess I’m just used to Pittsburgh’s myriad bridges (446 to be exact) which happen to be a fraction of the length of this puppy.

Anyhoo, I couldn’t resist taking this classic shot of the Brooklyn Bridge.  Another classic shot that I couldn’t resist taking was what I call my “chick flick pic”.  The boyfriend and me stealing a quick kiss on the bridge with a backdrop of NYC, complete with a popped leg.  And no.  I’m not posting it.  A lady has to leave something to the imagination.

So, enjoy the Bridge.  Taken with the fabulous Canon G7 and post-processed into and HDR image.  And keep checking back for more city shots!

6 responses

  1. I love the lines!

    July 25, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    • Me too! By far my favorite part of the photo!

      July 25, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  2. That is a great shot, I have been there many time without my camera though, thanks for sharing it

    July 26, 2009 at 11:42 am

  3. Great Angle! Lines are soo inviting! 🙂

    August 4, 2009 at 6:45 am

    • Thanks! I was rather enjoying all the lines as well! Especially in person…especially because those lines were steel cables keeping the bridge nice and sturdy for me 😉

      August 11, 2009 at 7:58 pm

Leave a Reply

