Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

heaven on earth…

Heaven on Earth

Okay, folks!  Back again!  I have to apologize for my scanty postings…second year of med school is crazy!!!   But, I’m ready to make up for lost time.

This photo is from my trip to Mexico this summer.  My family and I visited Isla Mujeres (everyone must go there!  GORGEOUS!) mainly for the white sand beaches (will post beach shots soon!), but we found the town was simply amazing to wander around in.  A cemetery on Calle Lopez Mateos was particularly eye-catching.  I can’t even begin to describe the intense colors of the monuments and how densely they were packed in there (hmmm…perhaps I’ll just have to post visual evidence).  However, there was one monument that towered above many others and that was this particular angel.  To my luck, when I looked at the photo I had taken, I noticed that the flare of the sun combined with the angel looked just like a tiny glimpse of heaven!  How…divine!

As usual, the picture was taken with the Canon Powershot G7 (oh, what fun we had in Mexico!).  I then cross-balanced the image in Photoshop CS3.  Enjoy and stay tuned!  More photos to come, I promise!

4 responses

  1. Beautiful image. -It looks HOT.

    September 1, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    • Thanks! And HOT doesn’t even begin to describe it…can we say about 99 degrees BEFORE the humidity? But the inviting ocean always makes the heat so much more bearable!

      September 1, 2009 at 6:40 pm

  2. Cemeteries are wonderful places for photography, especially in Mexico. And it doesn’t look hot to me, it looks comfy.

    September 1, 2009 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

