Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

radiance…

Golden Sunrise

Alright.  I’m not going to say much about this photo, except that it is one of my favorite shots from my trip to Mexico this summer.  It was sunrise at our hotel (Ocean Coral and Turquesa) and the sheer serenity of the world in front of me was breathtaking.  Luckily, the (amazing) Canon G7 has a fun little feature that lets you select only one color in your photo to show through the black and white.  Well, I found the perfect shade of sunrise and photographed away!!!  This shot is pretty much straight from the camera!!!  Only needed a smidge of contrast fixing.  I recommend using this picture for a 5 minute mental vacation…it definitely works for me!!  Enjoy and bon voyage!!

3 responses

  1. I love this shot. I needed a mental vacation. Oh wait, a lot of people think I have been on a mental vacation for years.

    October 8, 2009 at 3:39 pm

  2. That is a cool feature and it yielded a beautiful shot. Thanks for sharing.

    November 20, 2009 at 11:29 am

    • It really is a cool feature! And thanks for looking!

      November 20, 2009 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

