Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

tempting tranquility…

Tranquility

So this little slice of heaven was taken at Playa Norte on Isla Mujeres, Mexico.  Have I mentioned how much I loooooove Isla??  I did?  Oh, yes.  That’s right.  I found it impossible to drink in all of the serene shades of blue so I snapped tons of photos to help me in that quest at a later time.

I love the blue gradient in this photo…from the turquoise of the water all the way up to the sky’s blue hue, with an interspersing of fluffy white clouds!

To help you slip into this tranquil moment, picture the breeze gently blowing, waves softly crashing on the soft white sand, and the bathtub-temperature water enveloping your increasingly relaxed body.  Ah, there you go.  Now you’re there.

Yup.  Taken with the trusty Canon Powershot G7.

6 responses

  1. That’s just lovely.

    October 25, 2009 at 9:35 pm

  2. I think I need this place…

    October 26, 2009 at 1:23 pm

  3. This is so very simple and then again very effectful. Beautiful composition.
    ..I understand why you love this.

    October 26, 2009 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

