Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

hasta luego, mexico…

Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres, Mexico

Well, I do believe that this is the last photo I’ll be posting from Mexico…time to move on (until it is the dark, cold, middle of winter and I find it imperative to post something warm and sunny).  This photo is a shot of Playa Norte’s crystal clear water at sunset (hence the yummy pink cast on the sand!).  Playa Norte on Isla Mujeres, Mexico is such a gorgeous place–truly what comes to my mind when I picture a tropical paradise.  I hope you have enjoyed traveling to Mexico with me through my photos.  Stay tuned!

Why, of course it was taken with the Canon Powershot G7.  Contrast was fixed using Adobe Photoshop CS3.

5 responses

  1. I liked following you to Mexico. Where do you take us next?

    November 2, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    • Thanks for coming along!! Where to next? Who knows!!! Perhaps some late-fall photos infused with the tension and chill that accompanies the coming of winter…and then some joy captured in holiday-esque photos?

      November 8, 2009 at 1:52 am

  2. My world was like this growing up. I did not understand how special it was until I moved permanently to the USA. I love those clouds in the distance.

    November 5, 2009 at 9:44 am

    • You were incredibly lucky to grow up in a world like that!!! We certainly don’t know what we have until we lose it forever…

      November 8, 2009 at 1:44 am

    • I’m glad you liked the clouds. In fact, when you zoom in on the original, you can see the skyline of Cancun right under them along the horizon. 🙂 In the posted photo size, you can just barely make out itty bitty shapes on the horizon, particularly on the left side.

      Where did you grow up? Paradise?

      November 8, 2009 at 1:54 am

Leave a Reply

