Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

a stroll down memory lane…

Autumn Path

Autumn is my favorite time of the year.  It makes me want to study for hours on end in coffee shops.  I love pulling out my cozy sweaters.  The crunching of the leaves on the ground makes me feel like a little kid without a care in the world.  And yes, at the age of 24, if presented with a pile of leaves, I will still jump in and play.

There’s a certain ‘feeling’ in the fall and it just makes me feel happy inside.  Whenever I need that feeling at other times during the year, I’ll take a look at this photo.  My boyfriend and I embarked on a fall photo shoot in Fairmount Park in Philadelphia, and this was one of my favorites.  Looking at it evokes that happy autumn feeling and the feeling of contentment that comes with strolling down a colorful leaf-laden path with someone you love…

Taken with an Olympus Stylus 82o and processed as an HDR image to help bring out the vibrancy in the leaves.  Enjoy the fall!  Get a nice mug of cider, step outside, and breathe in the sweet brisk air that will slowly bring in the winter!

Leave a Reply

