Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

surf’s up…

So, this photo is the first in a series I will be posting featuring people as subjects.  I’m excited, as I usually do landscapes/macro/anything-but-people!

I took this photo while at the Jersey Shore over the summer with my boyfriend (see previous post for more another product of that trip).  Avalon Beach was lovely, fairly empty with lovely water.  I love to body surf, so I was quite content.  Some areas had larger waves that surfers were taking full advantage of.  I was lucky enough to snap this shot, right as the surfer hit the top of the wave.  It wasn’t until I looked at the larger image of the photo on my computer that I realized he was also touching the top of the wave.  Cool stuff.

So, anyhoo, this shot was taken with the Canon Powershot G7.  Contrast was fixed with Adobe Photoshop CS3.

Surf’s up!!

X Adobe X Avalon X Beach X Blue X board X boyfriend X Canon X Canon Powershot X computer X CS3 X foam X G7 X gray X Horizon X human X Jersey Shore X man X New Jersey X Ocean X people X photography X photoshop X sea X series X sky X summer X surf X surfer X travel X water X wave X White X whitecap
4 responses

  1. lovebug35

    whoa.. that’a a cool photo..

    November 19, 2009 at 8:42 pm

  2. People are the ultimate for a photographer. Oh, the portrait…taking a photo of someone you don’t know well. Even when you know them well, it’s tough. I can’t wait to see what you do. I like surfer dude!

    November 20, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    • I’m glad you like surfer dude! And I’m so excited to put up some of my people shots! Hope you enjoy them!

      November 22, 2009 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

