Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

contemplative in kensington…

Hello, world!  It has been so long since I last posted an installment in my “People” series!  A little thing called exams decided to crop up in med school…and then I was outta Philly so fast for break!  Hence, no pics.  Oh well.  I enjoyed all of the sleeping and holiday eating.

So, this photo was taken at the Kensington Kinetic Sculpture Derby, which I attended with the wonderful Dr. Heather.  This guy was just leaning against an abandoned building for quite a while, looking rather deep in his thoughts.  He was quite fascinating to photograph, as I could only imagine what inner workings were keeping him so occupied for so long.

As usual, taken with the amazing Canon Powershot G7.  Contrast and hues were adjusted using Adobe Photoshop CS3.  Also, the ugly garbage can was cropped off.  🙂

On another note, the photoblog has passed the 50,000 hits mark!!  Yay!

On yet another note,  HAPPY 2010, PEOPLE!!!  Let’s make this year the best yet!!!

7 responses

  1. Happy 2010 to you Elizabeth. Welcome back.
    How many more exams do you have to pass?

    January 8, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    • Hi! I have 3 more exams for my blocks in 2nd year…and then in May I take Step 1 of the USMLE (liscensing exam)…then I have exams after each clinical rotation for the next two years…then I take the USMLE Step 2…then, once I graduate and complete my first year of residency, I take the USMLE Step 3 and officially become licensed to practice.

      So, in a nutshell, I have more exams to pass than I even want to begin to think about!! 🙂

      January 8, 2010 at 5:34 pm

      • You have my respect!
        I’m glad you have time to blog. I’d miss all your beautiful images.

        January 9, 2010 at 9:39 am

      • Why, thank you! I’m glad I can balance my biomedical self out with a little bit of art…and I’m especially glad that I can share my work with the world!

        January 9, 2010 at 4:52 pm

      • So are We! …At least I am 🙂

        January 10, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  2. I liked your photo very much, it´s “simple” but says so much anyway. There are so many exciting people living in this world.
    And good luck with your medicin studies!! 🙂

    January 12, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    • Thank you so much! I agree, there truly are fascinating people in this world…and its always a thrill to capture them and their emotions on film (or a memory card).

      I like your blog…good luck with it! You take lovely photos.

      Thanks for visiting my site!

      January 12, 2010 at 4:04 pm

Leave a Reply

