Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

surfacing at sunset…

The grand finale in the “People Series”!!!  Once again, a shot of my lovely sister.  Everything just sort of lined up perfectly in this shot…her pushing out of the water, the sunset, the sliver of  sunlight highlighting the edges of her silhouette, and (my favorite) the sun glinting in the small drops of water falling from her arm.  This was taken about 200 feet out in the water at Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres, Mexico (see previous Isla posts for me going on and on and on about the gorgeous water there and how you can walk out about 300 feet…uh oh…I’m going on and on again…).

I don’t think there’s much to say about this photo, except that I think my sister should scrap her career and become a model.  Perk of this:  she could visit locales such as Isla Mujeres more often.  Perk of this for me:  perhaps I’d be able to tag along for a vacation when my brain is totally fried from my clinical rotations!!  🙂

I hope everyone enjoyed the People Series.  I’ll post more shots of people as they come along, but until then, back to random photo posting!

Oh, yes.  I almost forgot.  The picture was taken with the amazing Canon G7.  Contrast fixed in Photoshop CS3.  That’s it.  No airbrushing needed on this model!

8 responses

  1. Goodness, this is a very sensual photo. Nice work! Give up medicine! Focus on photography…

    January 26, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    • Thanks so much!!! Haha…sadly, I’m way too far in med school debt to do anything but medicine at this point! But I do love both disciplines, so I shall continue with medicine and photography until I can do neither! I will be a med-ographer. 🙂

      January 26, 2010 at 9:45 pm

  2. When I was in my first year of law school at St. Louis U, the woman across the hall was in med school. She had no intention of becoming a doctor but rather, she wanted to be a medical artist (she already had her art degree). I thought that was pretty fascinating.

    It takes a lot of photographs to make any money! I am with you, I am keeping my day job. One day, it would be fun to hook up with all the photographers with blogs here and do a little outing somewhere.

    M

    January 29, 2010 at 9:30 am

    • That is pretty fascinating! I guess there is no better place to learn anatomy than med school. That is some serious dedication to her craft, however, seeing as how “lovely” the gross anatomy lab smells.

      Indeed, hooray for day jobs…and it certainly would be a splendid time to have a photoblogger photo excursion!

      February 10, 2010 at 8:09 pm

  3. beautiful =) love the pic

    June 27, 2010 at 1:20 pm

  4. wow… gorgeous picture! it draws great emotion and sensuality…

    September 24, 2011 at 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

