Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

through the drinking glass…again…

So, once again, I was a thirsty med student trying to diligently study…but succeeding at getting distracted.  If it wasn’t the cats trying to play with me (Izzie always brings me toys so she can play fetch!), then it was my favorite blue-and-clear glass full of water.  I know, I know, you’re wondering why the heck I was spending so much time staring at my water glass.  Well, try studying gastrointestinal pathology and drugs for constipation and diarrhea and then let me know what percentage of your time was spent trying to picture anything but the inside of someone’s colon.  🙂

So, I whipped out the Canon G7 and shot away.  It was quite fun playing with the coloration of the glass and the water level.  And here we have it!  Contrast enhanced in Photoshop CS3.

Oh, and don’t worry.  I finished my studying.

One response

  1. Great picture. Absolutely love it! Glad you could take a sec out of studying to take it.

    March 5, 2010 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

