Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

colorful cardinal…

Story behind this photo:  I was talking to my mom one afternoon when I looked out my window and saw a lovely red cardinal sitting the tree of my courtyard.  I yelped to my mom that I’d be right back because I needed to take a picture.  The funny thing was that it didn’t phase her a single bit and she just patiently waited for me to capture my perfect shot.  Can you tell I come from a shutterbug?

Anyhoo, this little red fellow was taken with the awesome Canon G7.  I desaturated everything but the bird in Photoshop CS3 and just tinkered with the contrast a bit.  Enjoy!!

3 responses

  1. This is a very beautiful bird. A little red object can give a lot of life to an image, I think.
    Very nice!
    This could have been a cardinal too if the church was Catholic…
    http://c-langkjaer.dk/wordpress/lang/en/2009/05/grundtvigskirken-2/

    April 11, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  2. Cardinals are one of nature’s great delights…a lovely splash of color in an urban setting.

    April 16, 2010 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

