Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

We’ll be right back after the break…

(Cue Mrs. Doubtfire voice) Heeellooooooo!  Just a quick post so that no one thought I perhaps fell off the face of the earth.  Well, I suppose that I have in a way…studying for 8-10 hours per day for the boards has turned me into a recluse.  A recluse who has been spending an ungodly number of hours with her cats.  Med-student-with-a-brain-that-is-quickly-reaching-its-exploding-point?  Check.  Crazy-cat-lady-in-the-making?  Check.  Kitties very happy to have a stay-at-home mommy for 3 weeks?  Check (don’t get used to it, my darling fuzzballs…once rotations start, I’m just going to be the seld0m-seen character that feeds you and seems to be warm to sleep by at night…and if I’m not warm at night, please call for help…I presume I will have been worked to death).

Help!  I’m trapped in my apartment and can’t get out…until May 7th!  Well, I have been patronizing Borders quite a bit.  And I’d really rather not attempt to tally up the number of sugar-free raspberry iced black teas that I’ve consumed in the past few weeks…mmmmmm…..

That said, May 7th from 9am-5pm (!) is the big day!  USMLE Step 1, better watch out, ‘cuz I’m gonna kick your tushie.  And 8pm to who-knows-when is going to be one fantastic night out in Center City with me and med school peeps who have all been cooped up for way longer than can possibly be deemed healthy by the medical profession.

So, I’ll be back with some photos after the most important test of my life…see you then!

2 responses

  1. Hmmm…I just realized that it took me almost as long to write this post as it does to prepare/publish a photo post. And all you got was a lousy shot of the ER entrance. Oh well. Such is life.

    May 1, 2010 at 12:18 am

    • Aaaaand, by writing that comment I officially used as much time as required for a photo post. Hehe.

      May 1, 2010 at 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

