Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

finally back…

Hello again, world!  So, I’ve emerged from the depths of boards studying, sat for the 8-hour exam, and am now in the midst of my surgery rotation.  Yeah…I’m up at 4am to round on my patients by 5am and I usually get home around 7pm.  So, posts may be a bit sporadic (and have short blurbs) for the next 7 weeks, as I typically have 1-2 hours each evening to do all my stuff and still get a decent night sleep.  That said, how cool is it that I get to help with surgeries and get to have my own patients?  Third year of med school is definitely living up to what I had hoped it would be.  Its also amazing to be back on home-turf in Pittsburgh.  Close to family, friends, boyfriend, and a hospital stuck in a slightly safer section of town than Temple  😉

So, what would a bleary-eyed med student on a surgical rotation need, second only to air and water?  FUZZ!  So, world, here is the family cat, Sadie.  One lovely lady in a group of 5 (!) sweet kitties.  Oh, and I honestly can’t remember which camera I took this photo with, but I’m going to guess my now-stolen Olympus Stylus 820.

Alright.  That’s all.  Its 9:53 and that means it is 53 minutes past my bedtime.  By the way, this officially means that I am 24 years old and going to bed earlier than I did in middle school.  Sad.  So, so sad.

8 responses

  1. That is very cool, congratulations.

    May 25, 2010 at 8:21 am

  2. sangeeta

    Love this picture — the almond shaped eyes are a sure winner, congratulations!

    May 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm

  3. Congratulations to you Elizabeth.
    It is a very fine photo of your cat. I might be able to take one of my cat some day – if he will pose in just a few saconds…

    June 6, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    • Thanks! I’d love to see a photo of your cat someday! Luckily, my cats tend to ham it up for the camera…guess they have gotten used to the resident shutterbug!

      July 1, 2010 at 9:34 pm

  4. whooo-hooo amazing shot! =)

    June 27, 2010 at 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

