Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

come under my umbrella…

I’m back!  And I survived my surgery rotation!  Onwards and upwards…to internal medicine!  As a woohoo-surgery-is-finito-and-I-officially-have-time-to-myself confirmation moment, my mom and I took a girls’ day-trip to Presque Isle State Park up in Erie to enjoy the beach.  Well, the combination of the beautifully clear, cloudless day combined with the fact that I haven’t taken a single photo since surgery began turned me into a Saturday Shutterbug.  So, kind folks, here we have what I like to call “Colors of Summer.”  Let’s just say that I pretty much think I have the prettiest beach umbrella ever…and I’m a total sucker for rainbow-colored anything.  Enjoy…and stay tuned for more Erie pictures!

Of course, it was taken with the fabulous Canon Powershot G7.

P.S.  Thanks for waiting out the photography dry-spell with me!  Check back often, as I’ll certainly be more diligent with my posts now!

6 responses

  1. Nice shot 🙂

    July 15, 2010 at 7:51 pm

  2. Glad you are back and I love the contrast of the umbrella against the sky. Nicely framed.

    July 16, 2010 at 3:10 pm

  3. 1)Welcone back
    2)Brilliant, colorful, well-composed shot
    3)Last, but not least: Congratulations

    July 19, 2010 at 9:32 am

Leave a Reply

