Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

meet Adorable Anika…

This lovely lady is Anika, one of my family’s “fuzzies.”  She is quite fond of being photographed–to the point of pushing other cats out of the way when she sees the camera come out (no joke!).  For those of you wondering, she is a purebred Siberian cat and has such a lovely disposition!

This photo was taken, of course, with the Canon Powershot G7.  When I looked at the picture on my computer, I noticed that the screen door she is behind gave a canvas-like quality to the photo, so I just played with the contrast a smidge in Adobe Photoshop CS3 and added a sepia filter to give it more of a “painted” feel.  Then I had a bit more fun and tried a blue filter on her:

And I just couldn’t decide which to post, so here are both!  Feel free to vote in the comments section for the one you like best!

P.S.  Sorry for the delays between posts!  Third year just keeps me so stinkin’ busy!

2 responses

  1. I like the effect, especially on the first photo. There are backgrounds you can download for photoshop and one is a canvas effect but here, I think it works better than adding a background.

    September 26, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    • Hehe…screen door beat Photoshop! 😉 Thanks for the tidbit–I’ll have to hunt some of those backgrounds down. They sound quite interesting!

      September 27, 2010 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

