Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

manhattan from the brooklyn…

Manhattan.  Such a small little island.  So many big buildings!  🙂  This is one of the views of Manhattan from the approximate middle of the Brooklyn Bridge that I snapped during the much-longer-than-I-expected-a-bridge-could-ever-possibly-be walk.  I went with the black and white version of this shot because it just seemed so much more…New York City.  I’m also totally excited that you can see the Empire State Building and the Chrysler Building all in one shot!  Whoopee!

I took this shot last summer during my trip to NYC with the boyfriend, the  future Dr. Heather, and her future hubby (congrats, guys!).  Lets play guess the camera!  Yup!  Canon Powershot G7!  Stay tuned for more posts!

P.S.  Sorry for the few and far between postings lately…rotations have just been eating up my time.  And my precious free time is usually not spent on the computer posting pics (sadly, most of it is spent studying, eating, or sleeping).  Ah, the life of a med student.  Essentially paying to work everyday with borrowed money.  Gotta love it.

10 responses

  1. I really like that you presented this in B&W. I light not have thought to do that – but, I really like it. Great shot!

    September 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm

  2. Charyl Allred

    I just LOVE your photography!!!

    September 22, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • So nice to hear from you again! Thanks so much!

      I hope the Tulum photograph looks lovely in your home!

      September 22, 2010 at 9:20 pm

  3. Manhattan is amazing. Your beautiful image surely gives it credit. I like the b&w processing and the fine combination of sky with clouds and sky-scrapers.

    September 23, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    • I agree! Manhattan is an amazing place! I’m glad you liked the B&W! I thinks its interesting how the clouds are so large that they dwarf even the Empire State Building!

      September 23, 2010 at 8:30 pm

  4. I like the sky best of all.

    September 26, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    • Thanks! It does pop out of the photo quite a bit!

      September 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm

  5. New York and black and white really go together, don’t they?

    September 28, 2010 at 9:07 pm

Leave a Reply

