Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

small sandy stonehenge…part 1

Its an itty-bitty Stonehenge!  A small, sandy stonescape!

Over the summer, my mom and I took a girls’ Saturday day-trip up to Erie to chill out on the beach at Presque Isle.  What a lovely day!  Towards the end of the day, my overly-relaxed brain apparently regressed to that of a 3-year-old and I built a tiny Stonehenge in the sand.  Then my brain snapped back to photog-mode and I realized that, heck, my small and sandy Stonehenge looked pretty neat up close!  Thus, this picture was born.

Of course, it was taken with the Canon G7.  Slight sepia tone and contrast fiddling were done in Adobe Photoshop CS5 (yes, you read that correctly…I now have the immense pleasure of using CS5!!).

Stayed tuned for the second part of this itty-bitty Stonehenge series!

 

P.S.A. Time (and, no, I don’t mean “prostate-specific antigen”):  TIME TO GET YOUR FLU SHOT, PEOPLE!  I GOT MINE TODAY…NOW GO GET YOURS!

2 responses

  1. Got mine a week ago! 🙂

    Now lets see what the CS5 brings.
    …No kiddin’ I’m on the edge getting it for myself, but not yet sure if it is worth it.
    After all, I know how to use the CS3. (A little)

    Good idea going out to the beach with your mom. Keep on using time with her.
    And now I’ll wait for #2!

    October 21, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    • Haha…I’m in the same boat. CS3 felt comfortable, CS5 is filled with so many new and wonderful things that I’ve yet to discover! I don’t think I’ll ever be able to use it to its full potential, but I sure like the content-aware fill function to get rid of those annoying little things that sometimes pop up in photos!

      I absolutely love spending time with my mom…we’re the best of friends! Now we just have to wait for next summer for more beach excursions.

      November 7, 2010 at 3:55 pm

Leave a Reply

