Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

midsummer’s midnight blooms…

So, I know I promised “Sandy Stonehenge Part 2,” but I’ve been so antsy to post this photo for quite a while.  Why not build a little anticipation for the second stonehenge with this picture?

I took this shot back in Philadelphia during one of my riverside jogs-turned-photo-excursion.  These little white flowers were blooming everywhere on the ground by the Schuylkill River.  They were lovely on their own, but I couldn’t resist the temptation to add in a “midnight filter” in Photoshop to really make them into something special.  I love the bit of a fairy-tale glow that they now have!

Taken with the Canon G7 and “made extra-special” with Photoshop CS3 & the Midnight Filter.

Stay tuned to for Part 2 of Stonehenge!

Leave a Reply

