Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

sunset seagulls…

I’m baaaaaack!!!  Oh my gosh…I can’t believe its been 1.5 months since I’ve posted!!  Rotations and other things have just kept me so busy lately that my photoblog  got shoved to the back burner.  But, its officially Winter Break now, so here I am!!!

To help ward off the winter chills, here a warm and glowing sunset shot taken from Presque Isle on Lake Erie during the warmest days of summer!  I shot this one during a much-needed daytrip with my mom.  We stayed for sunset (both to see the sights and to justify another round of fudge milkshakes at Sara’s Camground, as our previous round happened only a few hours prior) and the seagulls were extremely active.  They kept rising up in flocks off of the breakwaters offshore and streaking across the sunset as silhouettes.  Gorgeous.

I cannot even begin to tell you how many photos I snapped of the seagulls at sunset.  The number is a bit obscene.  But it was just so pretty!  With such vibrant colors!!  I couldn’t help myself!!!  Luckily, its not like I’m wasting film!

So, enjoy the photo and warm yourselves up a bit!  And if you’re ever on Presque Isle, visit the diner at Sara’s Campground right at the park entrance:  Best.  Milkshakes.  Ever.

(Of course, taken with the Canon G7.  Contrast improved in Adobe Photoshop CS3.)

 

Happy Holidays!!!

4 responses

  1. Great shot.

    Raven

    December 22, 2010 at 6:14 pm

  2. Welcome back Elizabeth.
    And Merry Christmas. Perhaps a little late, -but better late than never.
    I’m looking forward to seeing lots of your photos in the coming time.
    This is a good one!!!

    December 26, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    • Thanks for the holiday wishes! Hope you had a wonderful holiday season!

      I’m so glad you liked this photo…its one of my favorites!

      January 6, 2011 at 11:21 pm

Leave a Reply

