Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

new look for a new year…

Here’s my new look for 2011!  Hope you like it as much as I do!  And check out my new page of photography quotes, which will slowly grow as the year wears on.

P.S.  Shout-out to the boyfriend for snapping the photo that was cropped into the header of the page.  Great shot, Jay!  And yes, that is me wearing my camera bag in the photo.  And that cliff was very high up.  And there was no “guardrail”…we hiked outside of the guardrail to climb onto the ledge.  Smart?  Probably not.  Exhilarating?  Definitely.  Windy?  Like all get-out.

Taken at Blackwater Falls State Park in West Virginia!  What a wonderful day of extreme hiking and waterfall hunting!  More photos to follow!

Uncropped version, to give Jay credit for great composition:

2 responses

  1. Jay did a great job, the landscape is fascinating but the puff of blue that is you puts it into scale.

    February 6, 2011 at 9:12 am

    • I’m so glad that is what you picked up on in this photo…the entire time I was sitting there looking out over that vista, I couldn’t believe just how incredibly small I felt!

      🙂

      February 15, 2011 at 9:54 pm

Leave a Reply

