Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

windmills of your mind…

…a great song by Sting.  😛  So, this photo.  Modernized Holland?  Nope!  Presque Isle State Park on Lake Erie!  Who would’ve thunk it?  🙂  So, I was relaxing in the sand when I noticed the windmill (wind direction/speed monitoring thingie?) behind me.  Naturally, I grabbed my camera.  Thus began my mission to get a stinkin’ photo of the thing without the blades blurring!  I can’t even begin to express how many photos of this darn windmill I took!!!  Luckily, I was satisfied with the minimal blur in this one and fortunately, it also had what I felt to be the most pleasing angle for the windmill jutting into the photo.

Taken with the G7.  Obviously.  Contrast fixed in Photoshop.

Enjoy.  I hope it…”blows”…you away.

“…Round, like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel.
Never ending or beginning,
On an ever spinning wheel
Like a snowball down a mountain
Or a carnival balloon
Like a carousel that’s turning
Running rings around the moon

Like a clock whose hands are sweeping
Past the minutes on it’s face
And the world is like an apple
Whirling silently in space
Like the circles that you find
In the windmills of your mind…”

Leave a Reply

