Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

sunny sausalito…

Wow…I can’t believe its been a month and a half since my last post!!!!  So much going on!  I’m officially in the thick of my fourth (and last!) year of med school.  Rotations have been keeping me super-busy, as well as studying for the USMLE Step 2….and working on residency applications!  So, its 11:30 on a Saturday night and I’m missing my photoblog and I actually have a few spare minutes to post a post!

So, back to the California trip series of photos!  This shot was taken from our lunch table at Bar Bocce in Sausalito (right across the Golden Gate Bridge from San Francisco) the day we arrived in California.  Not a bad view to enjoy with a bite, eh?  A nice leisurely lunch to fortify ourselves for what would become an amazing (and mildly frightening) drive up the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Rosa!!!

By the way, did I mention that I didn’t realize we were driving across the Golden Gate Bridge until we were halfway across in our rented red Prius (what else would we drive in California?  A Corvette convertible?  Yup, had that booked for our trip until we realized that the trunk would hold ONE carry-on suitcase…so not-compatible with a week-long trip encompassing about  three climates.)…at which point I started squealing with glee (which I did quite a lot on this trip).  Sorry, Jay.  You didn’t need to hear out of your right ear, did you?  Nah…you can be a great pharmacist with one ear.

So, obviously the photo was taken with the Canon Powershot G12.  I officially was on vacation with my two loves:  el boyfriendo and the camera (shall I name it Cameron?).

Stay tuned for more (hopefully more frequent) posts…I have so much to share!!!

Leave a Reply

