Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

bliss…

I found it!  I really did!  The hills from the famed Windows XP “Bliss” background!!!  As we were driving up the Pacific Coast towards Santa Rosa on Highway 1, I decided to snap some photos from the car.  As the highway curved inland a bit, I remember saying how it looked like we were driving through a Windows XP desktop!  Well, when I looked at my photos later on, this one in particular looked a lot like the “Bliss” wallpaper.  Upon taking my query to trusty Google, I was directed to the all-knowing Wikipedia…which informed me that I had, in fact, been in general vicinity of where the photograph for XP’s “Bliss” was taken!!  Score one for awesome chance photography!!!!!!

Of course, taken with the Canon Powershot G12, and edited in Adobe Photoshop CS5 to remove one stray cow in the photo that looked more like a spot of schmutz on the computer screen than an actual cow.

Stay tuned for more photos from my time in California!

4 responses

  1. My father’s family is from California. California is an astonishingly beautiful place. I like this image and I always admired its MS twin. I hope you had a blast and I am looking forward to the rest of the photos.

    September 28, 2011 at 8:21 am

    • I had the time of my life exploring California…and absolutely can’t wait to get back. The scenery, the weather, the lifestyle and vibe…((sigh))….

      October 1, 2011 at 3:26 pm

  2. This is a good page! How long have you been blogging?

    October 1, 2011 at 3:39 am

    • Thanks for visiting…I’m so glad you like my site! I have been blogging for about 3 years…it is becoming an ever-increasing joy of mine! Plus, it gives me a reason to get out there and take even more photos, as I always need fresh shots!

      Stay tuned for many more posts!

      October 1, 2011 at 3:29 pm

Leave a Reply

