Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

glowing golden…

Ok, ok.  I promise.  This is the last shot of the Golden Gate Bridge that I’ll post.  However, I’m not going to make any solid promises as I certainly hope to get some more shots in the future since I absolutely loved California and am dying to go back!  Not to mention, I am still utterly flabbergasted at how the beach bum in me did not know that on the other side of the Presidio lies a beautiful beach where the bay meets the Pacific with a gorgeous view of the bridge.  HOW DID I MISS THIS????????  GAAAHHHH!!!!!  Oh well.  Live and learn, as they say.  To salvage my beach bum rep, I’ll have you know that I mapped out all of the best beaches to stop at on our drive towards Long Beach from San Francisco  🙂

So enough of the I-can’t-believe-I-missed-this-beach ranting and back to the photo.  This one was fun to take.  Jay and I hiked up the hill by the bridge and I used one of the wooden poles along the footpath as a makeshift tripod so that I could get a true HDR shot of the bridge.  I set up the exposure bracketing in my G12 and let ‘er rip (or snap, as the case may be).  It took a couple of tries since the wind kept rocking the camera, but this one turned out pretty darn clear.  I love how the “Golden” in the bridge is really accentuated and there is even a golden cast thrown down onto the bay below.  🙂

Stay tuned for more San Francisco shots and photos from my journey down the coast!

And, a little teaser for everyone:  I have an upcoming trip to St. John, USVI, so keep your eyes peeled for what I expect to be fabulous shots!  I mean, how can one take a bad photo in such an idyllic location?  Woohoo!!!!!!  BEACH!!!!!

2 responses

  1. Alaska Girl at Heart

    I took a glance at your previous photos of The Golden Gate Bridge, and this one is my favorite. I’ve recently fallen for night shots. Great job.

    April 11, 2012 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

