Photoblog: The world, one image at a time.

bye bye bridge…

As the sun set on our last day in San Francisco, I snapped a last shot of the Golden Gate Bridge with the Marin Headlands in the backdrop and a wave heading for the Presidio in the foreground.  Oh, how I didn’t want to leave San Francisco!!!  Such an amazing city with so much more to explore!  I truly cannot wait to return!

Although, as we left the Presidio and the bridge behind, we returned to In-n-Out for a delicious wharf-side burger dinner!  Yes, in a city with myriad dining possibilities, we had both of our dinners at In-N-Out.  It was just so good!!!!  Its all about the “hidden menu”.  That’s where “animal style” lives.  And, all that walking and hill-climbing definitely cancels out a double animal-style burger with a side of animal-style fries and a large lemonade, right?  Right?!?!?  🙂  Oh well.  Happy tummy, happy girl.

Top two San Francisco foods:  In-N-Out burgers/fries and the delicious beef/scallion/egg dish from Chinatown!  OMG…that was sooooo good.  I keep trying to find a replica here at home, but so far have been unsuccessful  😦  But, my attempt at making was probably the closest to the original that I’ve yet encountered!  Huzzah!

Alright.  Enough the food talk.  Its making me hungry.  I’m on my Trauma Surgery rotation right now so food is a precious commodity.  I covered 90 patients last night.  That leaves no time for grub.  But it was fun!

That said, postings might be few and far between for the month of August.  I have 14 hour days and average 1 day off for every 7.  But, I promise to post when I get a chance!!!

One final note:  GO TEAM USA!!!!!!!!!!!!  OLYMPICS 2012!  I think it is amazing that even with the amount of international turmoil these days, the entire world can come together and play nicely for 2 weeks.  And it is an honor to watch it and the level of sportsmanship displayed every day.  I love the Olympics and everything they respresent.  USA!  USA!  USA!!

((Yes, it was taken with the G12.  And yes, I promised that  a previous post contained the last Golden Gate Bridge shot.  I lied.  Sorry.  But this is the last!  I think!  ))

Leave a Reply

